Maharashtra / UNSW PhD Scholarship

In a major agreement between the Maharashtra State Government and the University of New South Wales (UNSW), an MOU was signed in 2017 to advance joint research and knowledge exchange. As part of the MOU, UNSW offers 20 PhD scholarships per annum to Maharashtra students who wish to undertake their doctorates at UNSW. UNSW is looking for the highest quality students, with a demonstrated ability in research, and in an area of scholarly inquiry where it can provide the best supervision, to study in Sydney or Canberra. This document describes the pathway for such students.

View Scholarship Information →


Professor Andrew Neely