China Scholarship Council (CSC) Sponsored Students

Canberra will provide a top-up scholarship of $10,000 per annum including Overseas Student Health Cover to each CSC sponsored PhD student from Beihang University (BUAA), Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT), Ocean University of China (OUC), Shandong University (SDU), South China University of Technology (SCUT), Tianjing University (TU) and Xi'an Jiaotong University (XJTU).

Interested candidates should refer to the List of Potential PhD Projects available at UNSW Canberra.

Please note that the School of Business considers only students in the final year of their Master's degree, and because of the special demands of Social Science research, English requirements are high.

Guidelines (pdf 41 kb) →


All queries about scholarships can be directed to Research Student Unit by email to